Recruiting, employee retention and talent management, on the minds of commercial real estate CEOs

The 2013 NAIOP Commercial Real Estate Compensation Survey, includes current market data provided by nearly 400 companies. Those firms — approximately 46 percent of which are NAIOP members — represented more than 100,000 distinct jobs across the office, industrial and retail sectors of private and public companies throughout the U.S. The report includes figures for base salary, annual bonus and total compensation, plus long-term incentives, company benefits, turnover and planning guidelines for 2014.

To learn more about trends, benefits and salaries across more than 150 positions, order your copy now. NAIOP members — order today and save! Discount extended until November 30.

$595 members ($750 after November 30, 2013) / $895 nonmembers
Order at

Your digital book is delivered electronically in PDF format
and includes an Excel file containing all data.

2013 NAIOP Commercial Real Estate Compensation Survey done in partnership with CEL & Associates, Inc., the industry leader in strategic consulting and the creation of enterprise value for real estate companies.


2013 NAIOP Charlotte Slate of Officers

Below is the 2014 NAIOP Charlotte slate of officers for nomination.  This slate will be voted on at the 2013 Annual Meeting, to be held December 12th at Bank of America Corporate Center.

Executive Committee (Expiring in 2014)

  • President – Chris Thomas, Childress Klein Properties
  • President Elect – Clifton Coble, Bissell Companies
  • Secretary – Mike Harrell, Beacon Partners
  • Treasurer – Barry Leasure, GreerWalker
  • Immediate Past President – Scott Phillips, Bank of America
  • Past President – Charles Jonas, Jones Lang LaSalle

Directors (Expiring in 2015)

  • Massie Flippin, Liberty Property Trust
  • Jim Gamble, John R. McAdams
  • Mark Thigpen, King & Spalding
  • Dan Warren, Elliott Davis
  • Sherrie Chaffin, Trinity Partners

Directors (Expiring in 2014)

  • Courtney Raburn, Bank of America
  • Scott Wilson, Childress Klein Properties
  • Warren Norman, Warren Norman Company
  • Brendan Pierce, The Keith Corporation
  • Chris Urquhart, InterCon Building Corp.

Ex-Officio Members (Expiring in 2014)

  • Dustin Read, UNC Charlotte School of Real Estate
  • Joe Padilla, REBIC

National Board Liaison (Expiring 2014 – Ex-Officio)

  • Jim Merrifield, Merrifield Patrick Vermillion